List of Authorised Banks for E-Payment of Income Tax: Banks for Online Tax Payment

List of Banks authorized by Income Tax Department for collecting E-Payment of Income Tax .i.e Online Collection of Advance Income tax, Tax Deducted Source (TDS) and Self Assessment Tax under Income Tax Act through NSDL. Total 30 Indian Banks have been empanelled for online Tax Collection  for Payment of TDS on Sale of Property (Form 26QB), Tax Deducted at Source / Tax Collected at Source (TDS/TCS) from corporates or non-corporates TDS/TCS (CHALLAN NO./ITNS 281), payment of Income tax & Corporation Tax (CHALLAN NO./ITNS 280), payment of Security Transaction Tax, Hotel Receipts Tax, Estate Duty, Interest Tax, Wealth Tax, Expenditure Tax /Other direct taxes & Gift tax (CHALLAN NO./ITNS 282).

Following is the List of Banks for Online Tax Collection (Income Tax, Service Tax, Custom and Excise)

  1. Allahabad Bank
  2. Andhra Bank
  3. Axis Bank
  4. Bank of Baroda
  5. Bank of India
  6. Bank of Maharashtra
  7. Canara Bank
  8. Central Bank of India
  9. Corporation Bank
  10. Dena bank
  11. HDFC Bank
  12. ICICI Bank
  13. IDBI Bank Limited
  14. Indian Bank
  15. Indian Overseas Bank
  16. Jammu and Kashmir Bank
  17. Oriental Bank of Commerce
  18. Punjab National Bank
  19. State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
  20. State Bank of Hyderabad
  21. State Bank of India
  22. State Bank of Indore
  23. State Bank of Mysore
  24. State Bank of Patiala
  25. State Bank of Travancore
  26. Syndicate Bank
  27. UCO BANK
  28. Union Bank of India
  29. United Bank of India
  30. Vijaya Bank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *